CCOM Alumni Association

Home / Alumni / Alumni Associations / CCOM Alumni Association


The mission of the CCOMAA is to represent the Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine (CCOM) alumni in relations with Midwestern University (MWU); to foster fellowship of the CCOM family including students, alumni, and post-graduate physicians; and to promote the stewardship of CCOM's legacy and traditions.


  • Julieanne P. Sees, D.O., FAOA, FAOAO `07 - President
  • Andrew Kotis, D.O., M.S., FACC, FSCAI, FACOI `91 - Vice President
  • Marie R. Fleury, D.O., M.B.A., FACOI '93 - Treasurer
  • Patricia A. Higgins, D.O. `87 - Secretary
  • John N. Kasimos, D.O., MS, FCAP, FASCP, FAOCP `84 - Past President
  • Alan L. Barnett, D.O. `83
  • William C. Campbell, D.O. `05
  • Pamela A. Georgeson, D.O., FAAAAI `83
  • Jonathan Goldner, D.O., FCCP, FCCM `83
  • Stephanie Hernandez, D.O. `12
  • Michael Hollandsworth, D.O. `10
  • Jennie H. Kwon, D.O. `09
  • Harald Lausen, D.O., M.A., FAODME, FACOFP, CPE, CMPE `00
  • Creagh E. Milford, D.O., M.P.H., FACOI `08
  • Glenn J. Milos, D.O. `98
  • Douglas J. Robb, D.O., M.P.H. `84
  • Eileen P. Ryan, D.O. `84

Alumni Awards 

Nomination Requirements

Alumni Awards

As part of the nomination form, nominators must submit a 250 word or more statement establishing the candidate's qualifications with clear and concise detail as to why he/she should be selected for the award.


The Dr. Karen J. Nichols Leadership Award will be considered annually and bestowed at the discretion of the CCOM Alumni Association Board of Governors to a "physician who has served CCOM and has demonstrated extraordinary leadership furthering the osteopathic medical profession.”

The Ward Perrin, D.O. Distinguished Service Award is granted annually by the CCOM Alumni Board of Governors to a recipient "in recognition of his or her devotion and loyal support in the advancement of his or her college."   

The Alumni Association Citation is presented annually by the President of the CCOM Alumni Association to a CCOM alumnus or other deserving individual(s) "in recognition of distinguished and devoted service to the college and its alumni."

Lunch Awards Perrin

The Outstanding Achievement Award is granted annually by the CCOM Alumni Board of Governors to CCOM alumni or other deserving individual(s) "in recognition of distinguished and devoted service to the Osteopathic profession and having brought credit to CCOM."   

Emerging Leader Award is granted annually to a CCOM alumnus who has had a demonstrated impact on individuals and organizations in the osteopathic community. The recipient is one who inspires young leaders to make a difference and shows evidence of commitment to future contributions as a leader in the osteopathic profession.

How to Pay Your CCOM Alumni Association Dues

The CCOM Alumni Association (CCOMAA) stays busy all year teaching and upholding the long-standing traditions of the College. Your annual membership dues to the CCOMAA are devoted to scholarships and enrichment programs that support CCOM students and honor outstanding alumni.

Please consider joining or renewing your tax-deductible membership by clicking on the link below.

Life Membership:  $1,000 
Annual Membership:  $100 
Resident/Fellow, Retired/Disabled Membership: $25  

Online Membership Link
(select MWU alumnus under "relationship" and CCOM under "gift designation")  

Please print out this Membership Form (PDF), complete it and send or fax the form back to the address listed on the document.

Your membership supports:

  • CCOMAA Merit Scholarships

  • Educational Student Lecture Programs

  • Student/Alumni Networking Opportunities

  • Guatemala DOCARE Mission: 
    Students gain valuable real-life medical experience while providing much-needed medical services to local village residents.

Join our

Apply Today

Visit our

Take Tour

Support the

Donate to our future