Simulation Center Staff


Jacqueline Jordan Spiegel Jacqueline Jordan Spiegel, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA
Kristine Fink Kristine Fink
Clinical Skills Coordinator
Adriana Grider
Standardized Patient Coordinator
Ivy McDonald Ivy McDonald 
Simulation Equipment/Inventory Coordinator
Sari Nieto
Sr. Administrative Assistant

Richard Parson, CHSOS 
Simulation Technology Specialist (Vet)

Jodi Strava
Standardized Patient Program Manager
Scott Williams Scott Williams 
Simulation Technology Specialist 

Advisory Committee

The purpose of the committee is to identify policies and procedures which will facilitate fair and effective distribution of Center resources as well as strategically plan for future expansion and opportunities. The committee is comprised of a representative appointed from each college and/or program. The committee is chaired by the Center Director.

Jacqueline Jordan Spiegel, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA
Committee Chair
Clinical Skills and Simulation Center
Tom O'Hare, D.O. Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
Perry Marshall, D.O. Osteopathic Postdoctoral Training Institution
Gilda Ferguson, D.D.S., Ph.D. College of Dental Medicine - Arizona
Alicia Feis, O.D., FAAO Arizona College of Optometry
Stephanie Counts, Pharm.D. College of Pharmacy - Glendale
Denise Freeman, D.P.M. Podiatric Medicine - CHS
Carla Shamblen, PA-C Physician Assistant Studies - CHS
Rodney L. Fisher, CRNA, M.S. Nurse Anesthesia - CHS
Brenda Taubman, M.A., OTR/L Occupational Therapy - CHS
Harry Hoerr, C.P. Cardiovascular Science - CHS
Debra Bierwas, PT, D.PT, DHSc Physical Therapy - CHS
Ruchi Bhargava, Ph.D. Clinical Psychology - CHS
Stephanie Christensen, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Speech-Language Pathology - CHS
Annette Bouwer, D.V.M. College of Veterinary Medicine
Jodi Strava Standardized Patient Program Manager
Scott Williams Simulation Technology Specialist

Join our

Apply Today

Visit our

Take Tour

Support the

Donate to our future