Find News and Events


IL: Midwestern University Presents Littlejohn Awards

June 17, 2014

by Office of Communications

Midwestern University bestowed its highest honor - the Littlejohn Awards - upon three deserving individuals representing members of the University faculty, staff, and alumni associated with the Downers Grove Campus. The Littlejohn Awards are presented each year in recognition of service and commitment to the University.

The 2014 Littlejohn winners are alumna Kathryn Burke, D.O., Director of Medical Education at the Franciscan Alliance St. James Hospitals; faculty member Anil Gulati, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Dean for the Chicago College of Pharmacy; and staff member Amy Gibson, M.S., PHR, Director of Human Resources. 

The Littlejohn Awards take their name from the Littlejohn brothers, physicians who in 1900 founded the American College of Osteopathic Medicine & Surgery, the precursor to the Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine which formed Midwestern University's foundation. The awards have been presented annually since 2000 by Kathleen H. Goeppinger, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer of Midwestern University. The Littlejohn Award winners are honored at the annual faculty and staff recognition dinner and are selected for their outstanding service to the community, the health professions, and the University.

More Information

For more information, please contact:
Office of Communications
630.515.7333 (IL) or 623.572.3353 (AZ)